Wayne S. Brown
President & CEO
(313) 237-3273
wbrown@motopera.org

 

David DiChiera
Founder & Artistic Director
(313) 237-3420
ddd@motopera.org



DEPARTMENT DIRECTORS

Karen VanderKloot DiChiera
Director of Community Programs
313-237-3406
kvd@motopera.org

Alan Harrison
Chief Patron Officer
313-237-3416
aharrison@motopera.org

Dewan Mitchell
Director of Booking and Events Management
313-237-3418
dmitchell@motopera.org

Rock Monroe
Director of Safety and Security
313-237-3256
rock@motopera.org

David W. Osborne
Director of Production
313-237-3278
dosborne@motopera.org

Jason Warzecha
Director of Theatre & Parking Center Operations
313-965-4314
jwarzecha@motopera.org

 

 

 

 

ADMINISTRATION

William Austin
Executive Assistant to Wayne Brown & David DiChiera
313-237-3421
baustin@motopera.org

Christy Gray
Administrative Assistant
313-961-3500 ext. 0
cgray@motopera.org

Timothy Lentz
Archivist & Director,
Allesee Dance & Opera Resource Library
313-965-4595
tlentz@motopera.org

 

Bryce Rudder
Senior Librarian,
Allesee Dance and Opera Resource Library
313-961-3500 x 3507
brudder@motopera.org

Kim Smith
Dance Administrative Assistant
ABT Detroit General Manager
313-237-3251
dance@motopera.org

COMMUNITY PROGRAMS

LATOH Hotline: 313-237-3270

Mark Vondrak
Associate Director/Tour Manager
313-237-3404
mvondrak@motopera.org

Dolores Tobis
Office and Marketing Manager
313-237-3429
dtobis@motopera.org

Pette Moore
Operations Manager
313-237-3419
pmoore@motopera.org

TOURING ARTISTS

Betsy Bronson
Maria Cimarelli
Joseph Jackson
Betty Lane
Brad Lieto
Pette Moore

Madelyn Porter
Amanda Sabelhaus
Karl Schmidt
Brittania Talori
Mark Vondrak
Alvin Waddles

 

DETROIT OPERA HOUSE

Paul Bolden
Assistant Manager and Event Supervisor
313-965-4052
pbolden@motopera.org

Jessie Carter
Building Engineer
313-237-3285
engineering@motopera.org

Angela Donaldson
Catering and Special Events Manager
313-237-3284
adonaldson@motopera.org

Randy Elliott
House Manager
313-237-3252
relliott@motopera.org

Timothy Johnson
Maintenance Engineer

Demetrius Skeen
Catering & Beverage Event Staff Coordinator
313-237-3283
dskeen@motopera.org 

Shawn Taffinder
Director of Catering and Special Events
313-965-4146
staffinder@motopera.org 

Jason Warzecha
Director of Theatre & Parking Center Operations
313-965-4314
jwarzecha@motopera.org

Dennis Wells
Facilities Manager
313-237-3286
dwells@motopera.org

 

 

DEVELOPMENT

Leo Dovelle
Boutique Manager
313-965-4844
ldovelle@motopera.org

Katherine Kucharski
Foundation and Government Grants Manager
313-237-3433
kkucharski@motopera.org

Mary Parkhill
Development Consultant
313-237-3438
mparkhill@motopera.org

 

Kim-Lan Trinh
Associate Director of Development
Planned Giving & Major Gifts
313-237-3408
ktrinh@motopera.org

Stephani M. Yates
Dance Patron Circle Manager
Event Coordinator
313-237-3268
syates@motopera.org

Christina Wagner
MOTVA Membership
Annual Fund Manager
313-237-3236
wagner@motopera.org

FINANCE/COMPUTER SERVICE

Kimberly Burgess-Rivers
Accountant
313-237-3401
krivers@motopera.org

 

Chris Farr
Lan Administrator
cfarr@motopera.org
313-237-3486 

 

John Grigaitis
IT Manager
313-965-4037
jgrigaitis@motopera.org

Derrick Lewis
Controller
313-237-3411
dlewis@motopera.org

Rita Winters
Accountant
rwinters@motopera.org

 

 

MARKETING/PUBLIC RELATIONS

Mitch Carter
Web Coordinator
313-237-5308
mcarter@motopera.org

Michael Hauser
Marketing Manager
313-237-3279
mhauser@motopera.org

 

Laura Nealssohn
Communications Consultant
313-580-3315
laura@motopera.org

Arthur White
Audience Engagement Coordinator
313-965-4271
awhite@motopera.org

Jill Zylinski
Communications Coordinator
313-237-3403
jzylinski@motopera.org

TICKET OFFICE

Felicia Burgess
Patron and Ticket Services Associate
fburgess@motopera.org
313-237-3409

Tunisia Brown
Ticket Services
313-965-4645
tbrown@motopera.org

Kimberly Gray
Ticket Services Assistant Manager
313-965-4631
kimg@motopera.org

Kimberly Mogielski
Ticket Services Manager
313-237-3417
kimm@motopera.org

PRODUCTION

Elizabeth Anderson
Production Coordinator
313-237-3405
elizabeth@motopera.org

Daniel T. Brinker
Technical Director
313-237-3269
dbrinker@motopera.org

Monika Essen
Property Master 

Carolyn Geck
Production Administrator
BravoBravo! Asst. Project Manager
313-237-3423
cgeck@motopera.org

Suzanne Hanna
Costume Director
313-237-3282
shanna@motopera.org

Nancy Krolikowski
Mover Coordinator

Pat McGee
Head of Props
313-237-3263
pmcgee@motopera.org 

Lisa Morin
Wardrobe Mistress
lmorin@motopera.org 

Henry Ruiz
Head of Sound
313-237-3276
hruiz@motopera.org 

Mary Ellen Shuffett
Head of Wardrobe
313-237-3440

 

MUSIC DEPARTMENT

Chorus Audition Hotline: 313-237-3237

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Assistant Music Director
Chorus Master
sacton@motopera.org

David DiChiera
Music Director

 

Molly Hughes
Orchestra Personnel Manager
mhughes@motopera.org

Roberto Mauro
Artistic Consultant
rmauro@motopera.org

MICHIGAN OPERA THEATRE CHILDREN’S CHORUS

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Director
313-237-3422
sacton@motopera.org

Dianna Hochella
Assistant Director
dhochella@motopera.org

Twannette Nash
Chorus Administrator
248-914-1966
tnash@motopera.org 

Joseph Jackson
Accompanist

Annie Klark
Preparatory Chorus Conductor

TECHNICAL STAFF

Alex Gay
Assistant Technical Director
313-237-3250
agay@motopera.org 

Gary Gilmore
Production Electrician
313-237-3222

Freddy Graham
Head Electrician
313-237-3264 

John Kinsora
Head Carpenter
313-237-3265

Robert Martin
Head Flyman
313-237-3262

Robert Mesinar
Head Electrician Emeritus

Kendall Smith
Lighting Coordinator