Leadership

Wayne S. Brown
President & CEO
313.237.3273
wbrown@motopera.org

David DiChiera
Founder & Artistic Director
313.237.3420
ddd@motopera.org

Department Directors

Margarite Fourcroy
Chief Patron Officer
313.237.3238
mfourcroy@motopera.org

Richard Leech
Director of Resident Artist Programs
313.237.3408
rleech@motopera.org

Dewan Mitchell
Director of Booking and Events Management
313.237.3418
dmitchell@motopera.org

Rock Monroe
Director of Safety and Security
313-237-3256
rock@motopera.org

David W. Osborne
Director of Production
313.237.3278
dosborne@motopera.org

Jason Warzecha
Director of Theatre & Parking Center Operations
313.965.4314
jwarzecha@motopera.org

Shawn Taffinder
Director of Catering and Special Events
313.965.4146
staffinder@motopera.org

Administration

William Austin
Executive Assistant to Wayne Brown & David DiChiera
313.237.3421
baustin@motopera.org

Christy Gray
Administrative Assistant
313.961.3500 x 0
cgray@motopera.org

Timothy Lentz
Archivist & Director, Allesee Dance & Opera Resource Library
313.965.4595
tlentz@motopera.org

Bryce Rudder
Senior Librarian, Allesee Dance and Opera Resource Library
313.961.3500 x 3507
brudder@motopera.org

Kim Smith
Dance Administrative Assistant, ABT Detroit General Manager
313.237.3251
dance@motopera.org

Community Programs

LATOH Hotline: 313.237.3270

Mark Vondrak
Associate Director/Tour Manager
313.237.3404
mvondrak@motopera.org

Dolores Tobis
Office and Marketing Manager
313.237.3429
dtobis@motopera.org

Pette Moore
Operations Manager
313.237.3419
pmoore@motopera.org

Touring Artists

Betsy Bronson
Maria Cimarelli
Michael Fowler
Dan Greig
Branden Hood
Joseph Jackson
Annie Klark
Seohee Kang
Mimi Lanseur
Dianne Lord
Pette Moore
Jessica Pistor
Madelyn Porter
Amanda Sabelhaus
Karl Schmidt
Emery Stephens
Brittania Talori
Mark Vondrak
Alvin Waddles

Detroit Opera House

Jessie Carter
Building Engineer
313.237.3285
engineering@motopera.org

Angela Donaldson
Catering and Special Events Manager
313.237.3284
adonaldson@motopera.org

Randy Elliott
House Manager
313.237.3252
relliott@motopera.org

Timothy McCloud
Head Electrician
313.237.3285
tmccloud@motopera.org

Demetrius Skeen
Catering & Beverage Event Staff Coordinator
313.237.3283
dskeen@motopera.org 

Dennis Wells
Facilities Manager
313.237.3286
dwells@motopera.org

Timothy Johnson
Building Maintenance

Bernard Williams
Building Maintenance

Detroit Opera House Parking Center

Robert Neil
Manager
313.965.4052
bneil@motopera.org

Production

Elizabeth Anderson
Production Coordinator/Artistic Administrator
313.237.3405
elizabeth@motopera.org

Kathleen Bennett
Production Administrator
313.237.3423
kbennett@motopera.org

Lisa Berg
Technical Assistant
313.237.3707
lberg@motopera.org

Daniel T. Brinker
Technical Director
313.237.3269
dbrinker@motopera.org

Heather DeFauw
Assistant Lighting Designer/ Assistant Technical Director
313-237-3250
hdefauw@motopera.org

Monika Essen
Property Master

Suzanne Hanna
Costume Director
313.237.3282
shanna@motopera.org

Nancy Krolikowski
Production Volunteer

Katherine Nelson
Wardrobe Mistress
knelson@motopera.org

Department of Patron Services

Development

Leo Dovelle
Boutique Manager
313.965.4844
ldovelle@motopera.org

Kathi Kucharski
Foundation and Government Grants Manager
313.237.3433
kkucharski@motopera.org

Simona Shuboni
Patron Services Research Associate
313.237.3402
sshuboni@motopera.org

Stephani M. Yates
Dance Patron Circle Manager, Event Coordinator
313.237.3268
syates@motopera.org

Christina Wagner
MOTVA Membership, Annual Fund Manager
313.237.3236
cwagner@motopera.org

Finance/Computer Service

Kimberly Burgess-Rivers
Accountant
313.237.3401
kburgess@motopera.org

Chris Farr
Network Administrator
313.237.3486
cfarr@motopera.org

John Grigaitis
IT Manager
313.965.4037
jgrigaitis@motopera.org

Derrick Lewis
Controller
313.237.3411
dlewis@motopera.org

Rita Winters
Accountant
rwinters@motopera.org

Marketing/Public Relations

Mitch Carter
Web Coordinator
313.237.5308
mcarter@motopera.org

Michael Hauser
Marketing Manager
313.237.3279
mhauser@motopera.org

Laura Nealssohn
Communications Consultant
313.580.3315
laura@motopera.org

Austin Stewart
Audience Engagement Coordinator
313.965.4271
astewart@motopera.org

Jillian Zylinski
Communications Manager
313.237.3403
jzylinski@motopera.org

Ticket Office

Felicia Burgess
Patron and Ticket Services Associate
313.237.3409
fburgess@motopera.org

Tunisia Brown
Ticket Services
313.965.4645
tbrown@motopera.org

Kimberly Gray
Ticket Services Assistant Manager
313.965.4631
kimg@motopera.org

Kimberly Mogielski
Ticket Services Manager
313.237.3417
kimm@motopera.org

Music Department

Chorus Audition Hotline: 313-237-3237

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Assistant Music Director
Chorus Master
sacton@motopera.org

David DiChiera
Music Director

Molly Hughes
Orchestra Personnel Manager
mhughes@motopera.org

Michigan Opera Theatre Children’s Chorus

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Director
313.237.3422
sacton@motopera.org

Dianna Hochella
Assistant Director
dhochella@motopera.org

Twannette Nash
Chorus Administrator
248.914.1966
tnash@motopera.org 

Joseph Jackson
Accompanist

Annie Klark
Preparatory Chorus Conductor
aklark@motopera.org

Technical Staff

Gary Gilmore
Production Electrician
313.237.3222
ggilmore@motopera.org

Freddy Graham
Head Electrician
313.237.3264

John Kinsora
Head Carpenter
313.237.3265

Robert Martin
Head Flyman
313.237.3262

Pat McGee
Head of Props
313.237.3263
pmcgee@motopera.org

Henry Ruiz
Head of Sound
313.237.3276
hruiz@motopera.org 

Mary Ellen Shuffett
Head of Wardrobe
313.237.3440
msuffett@motopera.org