Leadership

Wayne S. Brown
President & CEO
313.237.3273
wbrown@motopera.org

Stephen Lord
Principal Conductor
slord@motopera.org

David DiChiera
Founder & Artistic Director Emeritus
313.237.3420
ddd@motopera.org

Department Directors

Richard Leech
Director of Resident Artist Programs
313.237.3408
rleech@motopera.org

Rock Monroe
Director of Safety and Security
313-237-3256
rock@motopera.org

David W. Osborne
Director of Production
313.237.3278
dosborne@motopera.org

Patricia Walker
Chief Administrative Officer
313.237.5306
pwalker@motopera.org

Administration

William Austin
Executive Assistant to Wayne Brown & David DiChiera
313.237.3421
baustin@motopera.org

Timothy Lentz
Archivist & Director, Allesee Dance & Opera Resource Library
313.965.4595
tlentz@motopera.org

Bryce Rudder
Senior Librarian, Allesee Dance and Opera Resource Library
313.961.3500 x 3507
brudder@motopera.org

Kim Smith
Dance Administrative Assistant, ABT Detroit General Manager
313.237.3251
dance@motopera.org

Community Programs

LATOH Hotline: 313.237.3270

Mysti Byrnes
Program Coordinator
313.237.3419
mbyrnes@motopera.org

Colin Knapp
Audience Engagement Coordinator
313.965.4271
cknapp@motopera.org

Andrea Scobie
Manager of Education and Community Programs
313.237.3429
ascobie@motopera.org

Mark Vondrak
Associate Director/Tour Manager
313.237.3404
mvondrak@motopera.org

Detroit Opera House

Jessie Carter
Building Engineer
313.237.3285
engineering@motopera.org

Holly Clement
Events Manager for Michigan Opera Theatre/Detroit Opera House
313.237.3418
hclement@motopera.org

Angela Donaldson
Catering and Special Events Manager
313.237.3284
adonaldson@motopera.org

Randy Elliott
House Manager
313.237.3252
relliott@motopera.org

Demetrius Skeen
Catering & Beverage Event Staff Coordinator
313.237.3283
dskeen@motopera.org 

Dennis Wells
Facilities Manager
313.237.3286
dwells@motopera.org

Herman Frankel | Opera House Parking Center

Paul Bolden
Assistant Manager and Event Supervisor
313.237.3438
pbolden@motopera.org

Robert Neil
Manager
313.965.4052
bneil@motopera.org

Production

Elizabeth Anderson
Production Coordinator/Artistic Administrator
313.237.3405
elizabeth@motopera.org

Kathleen Bennett
Production Administrator
313.237.3423
kbennett@motopera.org

Daniel T. Brinker
Technical Director
313.237.3269
dbrinker@motopera.org

Heather DeFauw
Assistant Lighting Designer/ Assistant Technical Director
313-237-3250
hdefauw@motopera.org

Monika Essen
Property Master

Suzanne Hanna
Costume Director
313.237.3282
shanna@motopera.org

Nancy Krolikowski
Production Volunteer

Kevin Neuman
Assistant Technical Director

Department of Patron Services

Development

Leo Dovelle
Boutique Manager
313.965.4844
ldovelle@motopera.org

Christy Gray
Patron Services Associate, Development
313.237.5307
cgray@motopera.org

Kathi Kucharski
Corporate, Foundation and Government Grants Manager
313.237.3433
kkucharski@motopera.org

Assia Likomanov
Special Events Manager
313.237.3268
alikomanov@motopera.org

Cathy Talifer
Senior Patron Officer, Development
313.237.3416
ctalifer@motopera.org

Amelia Gillis
Patron Services Associate
313.237.3402
agillis@motopera.org

Christina Wagner
Patron Services Manager, Individual Giving
313.237.3236
cwagner@motopera.org

Finance/Computer Service

Kimberly Burgess-Rivers
Accountant
313.237.3401
kburgess@motopera.org

Chris Farr
Network Administrator
313.237.3486
cfarr@motopera.org

John Grigaitis
IT Manager
313.965.4037
jgrigaitis@motopera.org

Rita Winters
Accountant
rwinters@motopera.org

Marketing/Public Relations

Mitch Carter
Web Coordinator
313.237.5308
mcarter@motopera.org

Michael Hauser
Marketing and Public Relations
313.237.3279
mhauser@motopera.org

Erica Hobbs
Communications Manager
313.237.3403
ehobbs@motopera.org

Laura Nealssohn
Communications Consultant
313.580.3315
laura@motopera.org

John O’Dell
Senior Patron Officer, Marketing
313.237.3428
jodell@motopera.org

Jon Rosemond
Group Sales Associate
jrosemond@motopera.org

 

Ticket Office

Ashley Bonner
Patron Services Associate, Ticketing
313.237.3409
abonner@motopera.org

Tunisia Brown
Patron Services Associate, Ticketing
313.965.4645
tbrown@motopera.org

Victoria Spain
Patron Services Associate, Ticketing
313.237.3417
vspain@motopera.org

Music Department

Chorus Audition Hotline: 313-237-3237

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Assistant Music Director
Chorus Master
sacton@motopera.orgr

Molly Hughes
Orchestra Personnel Manager
mhughes@motopera.org

Stephen Lord
Principal Conductor
slord@motopera.org

Michigan Opera Theatre Children’s Chorus

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Director
313.237.3422
sacton@motopera.org

Dianna Hochella
Assistant Director
dhochella@motopera.org

Twannette Nash
Chorus Administrator
313.680.6682
tnash@motopera.org 

Joseph Jackson
Accompanist

Jane Panikkar
Preparatory Chorus Conductor
jpanikkar@motopera.org

Technical Staff

Gary Gilmore
Production Electrician
313.237.3222
ggilmore@motopera.org

Freddy Graham
Head Electrician
313.237.3264

John Kinsora
Head Carpenter
313.237.3265

Robert Martin
Head Flyman
313.237.3262

Pat McGee
Head of Props
313.237.3263
pmcgee@motopera.org

Henry Ruiz
Head of Sound
313.237.3276
hruiz@motopera.org 

Mary Ellen Shuffett
Head of Wardrobe
313.237.3440
msuffett@motopera.org